IndiaDivine.org

new and need help

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi All, I am new at fat free and need help as well. I have been mostly vegan for a year and have put on 20+ pounds in that time. I am 55 and I also do not believe that you have to fall apart. I find I eat the same things over and over. Meal planning and menus would be oh so helpful to me. I just joined this group yesterday and ordered the fat free cookbook by McDougal (not sure I spelled the name correctly). I also plan to start an exercise program tomorrow.

Any help with menu planning and very easy recipes would be most appreciated by me. I work long hours so need to have menus that are quick and easy.

Look forward to hearing from you and so glad to have found this group.

Thanks

Pam

In a message dated 2/7/2010 3:43:32 P.M. Eastern Standard Time, kattssmith writes:

Hi allI am new at fat free and I need help. I've been vegetarian for several years. Since I turned 53 ( where did my life go?) I have put on 20 lbs in a short amount of time. I feel so fat an my IBS is bothers me more because of the weight. I need information for planning menus and recipes? I have a problem with what to eat and how to put together a meal.Has anyone used Tofu cheeses before? How do they taste or melt?How hard is it to take an everyday recipe and convert it to fat free?Thanks in advance for any help. I cannot wait to start getting back to myself. It's amazing how things change in your body in a short amount of time, my doctor told me " that's what happens as your age" I for one, don't believe because you age you have to fall apart.Thanks Edith

Hi all

I am new at fat free and I need help. I've been vegetarian for several years.

Since I turned 53 ( where did my life go?) I have put on 20 lbs in a short

amount of time. I feel so fat an my IBS is bothers me more because of the

weight. I need information for planning menus and recipes? I have a problem

with what to eat and how to put together a meal.