IndiaDivine.org

TOFUTTI

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I love it! I think it tastes way better than regular cream cheese! I honestly don't see any difference in taste excepting it's fresher tasting

I also love their sour cream...........

----------<<------<<@

*the greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return*

Thank you very much for your reply. I am new at being vegan, I have been vegetarian for awhile and I am tiring to loose 20 lbs and get healther. I like talking to people that have used and tried things so not to waste money on things that taste terrible. Have you tired the cheese blocks? what do you think about them?Thanks againEdith--- On Mon, 2/8/10, Omber Rose <kristine_foster2000 wrote:Omber Rose <kristine_foster2000 TOFUTTI Date: Monday, February 8, 2010, 2:06 PM

I love it! I think it tastes way better than regular cream cheese! I honestly don't see any difference in taste excepting it's fresher tasting

I also love their sour cream....... ....

----------<<------<<@

*the greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return*

Honestly most cheese substitutes and cream cheese substitutes are full of oil, and almost as unhealthy for you as eating the cheese/cream cheese itself. That's just my 2 cents though. The ones that taste the best and don't have hydrogenated oils are the vegan gourmet/follow your heart brands. I do have some recipes for a cheese sauce (like for mac and cheese) and sliceable cheese I could post if you would like.  They are all whole food plant based and contain no oils.  My kids love them.  Oh and if you do buy tofutti watch what you're buying because they only have one type of cream cheese that isn't hydrogenated.

I would like to see your recipes for cheese sauce and sliceable cheese.

Thanks !

Jennifer

Heidi Crawford <heidicrawford Sent: Mon, February 8, 2010 11:04:54 AMRe: TOFUTTI