IndiaDivine.org

New gal

Rate this topic

Guest guest

In a message dated 10/2/03 10:28:47 PM Pacific Daylight Time, acidfushin writes:

I feel it is

not my place to turn a natural carnivore into a vegan, though, I do

realize that by buying this meat diet for my cat that I am indeed

supporting everything that I am against!

different strokes fer different folks..

fer some, it is hard to reconcile the fact that they are causing the needless deaths of untold animals just to feed kittie

there are a number of vegan diets on the market fer cats, though cats need several amino acids(like taurine) which aren't found in veggies and need to be added to the food(its already in good vegan cat fud)

dogs are easier to feed a vegan diet..

unfortunately, my cat is hella fussy and refuses to even consider vegan cat food

cheers

fraggle

Hi,

I'm kinda new to this whole thing... I was vegetarian for 2yrs, then

slowly become vegan, and have been vegan for the past year. I have

to say I really admire those of you that have been vegan for so many

years!!!

I was reading some Q & A sheet on the PETA site and there was a

question about turning your feline into a vegan..I was just

wondering what other peoples views are on this issue. I feel it is

not my place to turn a natural carnivore into a vegan, though, I do

realize that by buying this meat diet for my cat that I am indeed

supporting everything that I am against!

I was just curious..

Chow

Jessica

Different strokes, I agree ;=) and at the risk of upsetting many people

I will also say that I would if I could but I am unable to get the good

safe catfood with all supplements where I currently live in Canada ;=(

Best,

Pat

>

> different strokes fer different folks..

> fer some, it is hard to reconcile the fact that they are causing the needless

> deaths of untold animals just to feed kittie

> there are a number of vegan diets on the market fer cats, though cats need