IndiaDivine.org

the US and concentration camps.

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Peter

I give you that you have done more reading on the subject than I have. And I want to do some soon to understand more.

I also, though, meet many people who talk about issues I feel I do understand, and find a way to blame the US for everything. So, forgive me, I am skeptical. Because I've seen people who believe stuff like this turn everything around to fulfill their belief in the evil of the US.

I guess I won't know until I get more history...of course I studied WW2 in College, under Western Civilization and at the time, there were many liberal professors all throughout the campus. I don't remember some of the accusations you cite here...even though this professor was in a concentration camp! He is totally, totally grateful to the US and what it had done.

I don't hold an overall negative view of the US at all. Yes, we had slavery but most of the South did not want it, did not approve. It was the few merchant classes that were pushing for it...just like it is the few now who are exploiting certain workers for their own gain. Just like now...the poor working folk of the South didn't feel it was right for the wealthy to exploit them so they can get out of paying a wage to the worker.