IndiaDivine.org

morning!

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi All,

As I'm new to this group I just thought I'd say 'hello' and introduce

myself. Tho seeing as I'm here.... What do you all feed your dogs?

(those of you who have them, that is) I've been buying happydog but

one of them plain refuses to eat it, and as I'm new to being veganI'm

gonna have to go check now for dairy.. Cheers and have a good day all!

Lynn

Hi Lynn,

Have just looked into the list and would like to welcome you aboard :)

With regard to your dogs. When I had my cavalier king charles spaniels years ago I wasn't a vegan then - not even veggie so I didn't have to look around for other dog foods - although at the time they did get plenty of vegetables to eat daily with their food.

I have heard of happydog and I feel sure there must be another one but can't at this moment think what the name is. When I went to the Vegan Festival this year at Kensington Town Hall in London I meet a couple with their Jack Russell who was fed on a vegan diet. I asked them about their dog and said how healthy he looked - and what a good advert he was for being on a vegan diet. The diet that this dog was on was a "complete food" for dogs on a vegan diet, but unfortunately I can't remember the name!

Are you in the UK ? - I'm sure if you do an internet search that would be helpful to you. If I remember the name of the vegan dog food (whose name escapes me now) I will get back to you.

Once again welcome aboard.

Geraldine

-

choccixx

Tuesday, December 05, 2006 6:07 AM

morning!

Hi All,As I'm new to this group I just thought I'd say 'hello' and introduce myself. Tho seeing as I'm here.... What do you all feed your dogs? (those of you who have them, that is) I've been buying happydog but one of them plain refuses to eat it, and as I'm new to being veganI'm gonna have to go check now for dairy.. Cheers and have a good day all!Lynn

welcome and greetings lynn