Guest guest Posted February 21, 2005 Report Share Posted February 21, 2005 A quote from their website: Do you make a vegetarian version of Worcestershire Sauce? No. Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce is made to the original recipe created in 1837 and contains anchovies - a type of fish. We believe that altering the recipe to exclude a key ingredient such as anchovies would mean that Lea & Perrins would no longer be the 'original and genuine' Worcestershire Sauce, as claimed on the bottle. And a link to the FAQ page: http://www.leaperrins.com/contacts.php#qa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 2, 2005 Report Share Posted March 2, 2005 The " vegetarian worcestershire " in the frig here is " The Wizard's Organic Original Vegetarian Worcestershire Sauce " and i've seen at least one other brand at the store. They are found in the natural foods sections of our groceries or at the whole foods shop. shazadi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.