Guest guest Posted May 23, 2006 Report Share Posted May 23, 2006 Vegetable Ghee is made from either soy or canola oil. It is used alot in indian vegetarian cooking and I have purchased it and used it in my recipes for years. I find it in my local grocery in the Indian foods section. Maybe you would be able to find it in an international section of yours. My brand is hanif. BL Shalom uv'racha b'Yeshua HaMashiach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2006 Report Share Posted May 23, 2006 thanks! is it refridgerated or in the dry aisle? anyone have any idea on how to make the stuff? On Tue, 23 May 2006, Brenda-Lee wrote: > Vegetable Ghee is made from either soy or canola oil. It is used alot in > indian vegetarian cooking and I have purchased it and used it in my recipes > for years. I find it in my local grocery in the Indian foods section. > Maybe you would be able to find it in an international section of yours. My > brand is hanif. > > BL > Shalom uv'racha b'Yeshua HaMashiach > > > > > Our vegan and gluten free recipes are available in the archives for this group or at the following URL (***Recipes Posted to VGF***): > > > > Check out these affiliated vegan lists ~ > > http://www.Christian-Vegan-Cooking > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2006 Report Share Posted May 23, 2006 It is sold sealing in a jar like sauces; not in the refrigerator section BL Shalom uv'racha b'Yeshua HaMashiach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.