Guest guest Posted June 6, 2005 Report Share Posted June 6, 2005 I was directed to something called Veggie-based Clear Gel when I asked for vegan gelatin last week at the healthfood store. It was bulk, so I don't even know what it is or if it is gluten free. Has anyone used it, and how much do I use in recipes to replace the gelatin? Can I use it measure for measure or do I have to do some conversions? I want to try the pinapple cheesecake that was posted last week because DH loves cheesecake. He won't touch any other sweets, but will eat a whole pan of cheesecake if left with it. Have Blessed Day, Melanie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.