Guest guest Posted October 24, 2005 Report Share Posted October 24, 2005 > Fri, 7 Oct 2005 19:05:19 -0400 > eye of newt <cowpuppies > Re: Hi...New to List > Gluten does not survive distillation. Pure distilled alcohol is > gluten-free. If you're still worried, you can make your own extract > with a vanilla bean and a bottle of potato vodka. > > ygg Does that mean that whisky is GF, or would it be necessary to confirm that some sort of complete distillation had taken place? (I don't actually like the stuff and don't normally drink it I but do have the occasional hot toddy if I've got a really nasty cold... and other people around here would probably like to know.) Thanks. In early September I mentioned that I'd just opened an entirely vegan shop and someone asked where it is; sorry about the slow response and not remembering who asked, but it has been keeping me busy. It's in Shipley, West Yorkshire (UK). Obviously that won't be of much use to many list-members but please contact me if you'd like to know more. I don't want to turn this group into a commercial for the shop! Best wishes, Anna Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.