Guest guest Posted March 29, 2005 Report Share Posted March 29, 2005 I think tofu pups are gf. Jo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 29, 2005 Report Share Posted March 29, 2005 On Mar 29, 2005, at 9:59 AM, lorbarnor wrote: > > > > Hi Folks, > This is probably a rookie question, but are there any commercially- > available meat substitiutes that are GFCF? If not, does anyone have > any recipes that an entry-level cook could make? My family has been > vegetarian for years, and my kids love veggie ham, veggie dogs, etc. > Now that my son has been identified with casein and gluten intolerance, > Quorn tenders are GFCF, but none of the other quorn products are. Sunburgers are a vegan burger patty, but they are *not* meat analogs. They taste like sunflower seeds and veggies, which is what they are. There might be some safe soy options, but I don't know them--I'm severely allergic to soy, so I don't investigate those at all. ygg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 30, 2005 Report Share Posted March 30, 2005 In Canada,there are burgers made by Sol Cuisine that are vegan and gluten free. I think that Ruth's Omega Burgers are vegan and gluten free as well. , " lorbarnor " <Lori.Northrup@J...> wrote: > > > Hi Folks, > This is probably a rookie question, but are there any commercially- > available meat substitiutes that are GFCF? If not, does anyone have > any recipes that an entry-level cook could make? My family has been > vegetarian for years, and my kids love veggie ham, veggie dogs, etc. > Now that my son has been identified with casein and gluten intolerance, > we can't find any substitutes. > Thanks! > Lori Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 30, 2005 Report Share Posted March 30, 2005 I once found a yummy nut-based burger at a local health food store (can't remember the brand and I haven't gone back in there yet). I haven't been able to find the same thing, though, at any of the OTHER health food stores I also shop at. You do have to carefully read the ingredients of all these non-meat subs, because I have found that most have wheat! You can research these online and maybe find a company that will ship to you. --- Lynn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.