Guest guest Posted February 3, 2005 Report Share Posted February 3, 2005 David, Kamut, rye, and spelt all contain gluten. These aren't acceptable grains for this group. Some folks can tolerate oats, but most gluten-free folks cannot, as avenin and gliadin are similar in structure *and* oats are generally contaminated in the field, harvest, and mill here in the states. Beans cook more quickly if there's no salt in the pot. I think acid can slow them down, too. That tomato paste and the canned tomatoes are probably retarding the beans, making them too hard. ygg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.