Guest guest Posted July 16, 2006 Report Share Posted July 16, 2006 Hi everyone, I have been vegan for 7 years and was recently diagnosed with celiac disease. I am wondering what types of food are usually vegan and gluten free at ethnic restaurants. Particularly Indian, Vietnamese and Thai food which are my favorites. Thanks for your help! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted July 18, 2006 Report Share Posted July 18, 2006 Hello Vegan-gluten free persons To truly know what is safe in any restarant you must ask each establishment. You can not assume what might be safe. As a all veggie dish could be thickend with wheat flour or the sauce might have gluten in it. I ask every where I go. I can eat safely in many restarants now as they get to know me and know my diet needs. Many oriental restarants us pototo flour or corn starch to thicken. Which is great for us. Enjoy eating out but ask questions and do not eat unless you are satisfied with the safety of the food. It is your health. God bless Patricia Now you can have a huge leap forward in email: get the new Mail. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.