Guest guest Posted April 11, 2005 Report Share Posted April 11, 2005 At 04:10 PM 4/10/2005, you wrote: >Teff is an ancient gluten free grain. > >Jay Berger Thank you Jay, My friend wants to know if there's any yeast in the starter, called lit. I believe she has candida so this is very important. Do you know? LaVonne Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted April 11, 2005 Report Share Posted April 11, 2005 LaVonne, I believe that all " starters " contain yeast, so the answer would be " yes " and if your friend has candida and should avoid yeasts, the lit is probably a food she would want to avoid. The yeast is formed by the natural fermentation process that occurs when the teff and liquid are added together and aged. ~ LaDonna ~ >>>My friend wants to know if there's any yeast in the starter, called lit. I believe she has candida so this is very important. Do you know? LaVonne Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted April 11, 2005 Report Share Posted April 11, 2005 On Apr 10, 2005, at 9:09 PM, LaVonne Ellis wrote: > > > At 04:10 PM 4/10/2005, you wrote: >> Teff is an ancient gluten free grain. >> >> Jay Berger > > > Thank you Jay, > > My friend wants to know if there's any yeast in the starter, called > lit. I > believe she has candida so this is very important. Do you know? > > LaVonne > All traditional starters contain ambient yeast from the air. ygg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.