Guest guest Posted November 19, 2004 Report Share Posted November 19, 2004 > You could also use KoJel. ie, Kosher Jello. Gelatin isn't Kosher > so of course, an alternative is available You can get it in the > supermarket, in the kosher section, *** to my knowlege, Kosher gelatin is not vegetarian!! Agar agar is a gelatin subsitute (it is a derivitive of seaweed) and if it says on the lable Vegtable gelatin only then is it vegetarian! You can buy vegan marshmallows, the product is called " Vegan Supreme marshmallows " and you can buy them at whole foods markets( probably only some) or online at www.vegansuprememarshmallows.com I searched for these puppies for years and I finally found these! let me know how they work mikaela Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.