Guest guest Posted June 7, 2005 Report Share Posted June 7, 2005 I have recently been reading information about Emes Kosher Gelatin. It has been sold as a vegan product and used by vegetarians and vegans for a long time. I have been reluctant to say anything about the reports I've been reading until I was more " sure " about their validity, but it appears to be true. Extensive laboratory testing is showing that although the product claims to contain " no meat " and " no dairy " , that the product actually does contain gelatin (as found in beef and pork). This is so unfortunate. . .as many of our favorite " vegan " recipes now need to be re-worked. ~ LaDonna ~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.