Guest guest Posted December 5, 2004 Report Share Posted December 5, 2004 KoJel, or Kosher Gelatin is " Pareve " which is neither meat nor dairy. It is vegetable gelatin. I've been using it forever as a kosher substitute to Jello, and when I turned veggie I made sure. Carie > > Message: 17 > Fri, 19 Nov 2004 15:59:51 -0000 > " mikaelashoney " <mikaelashoney > Re: Alternative to Gelatin/Vegan marshmallows > > > > > You could also use KoJel. ie, Kosher Jello. Gelatin isn't > Kosher > > so of course, an alternative is available You can get it in > the > > supermarket, in the kosher section, > > *** > to my knowlege, Kosher gelatin is not vegetarian!! Agar agar is a > gelatin subsitute (it is a derivitive of seaweed) and if it says > on > the lable Vegtable gelatin only then is it vegetarian! > You can buy vegan marshmallows, the product is called " Vegan > Supreme marshmallows " and you can buy them at whole foods markets( > probably only some) or online at www.vegansuprememarshmallows.com > > I searched for these puppies for years and I finally found these! > > let me know how they work > > mikaela > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.