Guest guest Posted March 27, 2005 Report Share Posted March 27, 2005 Hi Everyone, I am new to this list. I am an omnivore, but have recently been asked to provide a beverage and dessert counter inside a vegan restaurant in the United States, so I joined this group to learn more about veganism. (I did a very short vegan diet twenty years ago as well as a short stint as a vegetarian after that.) I have a personal connection with one of the best cake shops in the area and know about espresso, which I think is why she asked me. The owner of the vegan restaurant told me having desserts with dairy products is okay. I didn't ask her, she just told me so. That said, I plan to offer maybe six vegan desserts and a dozen or so desserts with dairy products. Everything, including gluten-free and wheat-free products, will be labeled clearly. My concern is that vegan customers might be upset by the presence of dairy products at the dessert counter. Also, I was thinking to offer hormone-free cow milk for espresso drinks in addition to soy, rice (and peanut if I can get it) milk. I was wondering if members of this list could provide guidance in offering dairy products for desserts and/or espresso drinks. Sincerely Ben Barrett Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.