Guest guest Posted July 10, 2005 Report Share Posted July 10, 2005 Hi Marilyn Is the jello you get from the shop made from agar agar (seaweed) instead of gelatine? I tend to make the children's jellies with agar agar. Let me know what brand of jello that is if it's a vegetable source please. Thanks! Kind rgds Tracey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted July 12, 2005 Report Share Posted July 12, 2005 Tracey--I WAS buying Horizon ready made jello, but they just stopped making it, darn it! I get the Superfruits jello, Hain brand. You need to make it at home. I know it's vegan, but offhand I can't remember what's in it--sorry! Marilyn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted July 13, 2005 Report Share Posted July 13, 2005 I know it's vegan, but offhand I can't remember what's in it--sorry! Marilyn *** You can see ingredients for two flavors at azurestandard.com. Note that the orange flavor contains peanut oil, and is run on the SAME EQUIPMENT as the other flavors. No warning labels last I checked on the other flavors, but I won't get for my peanut-allergic kidlet. We make vegan jello from vegan plain gelatin through Azure, made up with juice & frozen berries. Amy - sahmomof8 Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:35 AM Re: Jello Tracey--I WAS buying Horizon ready made jello, but they just stopped making it, darn it! I get the Superfruits jello, Hain brand. You need to make it at home. I know it's vegan, but offhand I can't remember what's in it--sorry! Marilyn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted September 19, 2006 Report Share Posted September 19, 2006 THe Kool-Aid gels are, I beleive, gelatin free...- -- In , " jandor9 " <jandor9 wrote: > > It contains Gelatin, which is an animal byproduct. > You can find Veggie friendly gelatin substitutes. I believe it contains > Agar, a plant based gelatin substitute. > > Janis > > , " Alysia Hoback " <ahoback@> > wrote: > > > > Why do they say Jello is not Veggie friendly? > > > > Alysia > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.