Guest guest Posted September 19, 2006 Report Share Posted September 19, 2006 We toured the Mondavi winery in Napa, and were told that they use egg whites as some sort of filterring/tempering ...so not vegan, but doesn't actually contain animal products. There are vegan wines available if you doa search for vegan wines, some beers are not vegan either , " Thia .... " <bipolyf wrote: > > Many wines are filtered with isinglass, which comes from fish. Sorry to > spoil the fun, but most wine is not veggie friendly. > > > On 9/18/06, jandor9 <jandor9 wrote: > > > > Bread, wine, olives, wine, cheese, wine, fruit, wine, omlets, wine, > > pasta, wine, rice, wine, vegetables, wine.......you'll do just fine!! > > Have a great trip!!! > > > > Janis > > > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.