Guest guest Posted August 14, 2006 Report Share Posted August 14, 2006 I checked several great places on the Net that list fast food places and restaurants and found some interesting info..I suggest if you have an interest you might want to check them out. Re: Taco Bell<<<Their soft tortillas are not vegan, but the hard ones are. Their beans are vegetarian Their sour cream contains gelatin derived from animal source The fajita sauce contains chicken flavoring. They do not state whether they deep fry or grill flesh food with Vegan/Vegetarian food items. Amazing some of the ingredients that are listed. Taco Bell claims that they do not use cheese that contains rennet. I will do more research on that as I thought that all cheese is coagulated with rennet except for Vegetarian soy and rice cheese substitute. Smart Balance etc, are not organic, and not Vegan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 14, 2006 Report Share Posted August 14, 2006 Smart Balance Light is Vegan, but Smart Balance reg. is not. Smart Balance Reg. has some milk product in it. - genny_y2k Monday, August 14, 2006 3:09 PM Vegetarian Options at Fast Food Places / Restaurants I checked several great places on the Net that list fast food places and restaurants and found some interesting info..I suggest if you have an interest you might want to check them out. Re: Taco Bell<<<Their soft tortillas are not vegan, but the hard ones are. Their beans are vegetarian Their sour cream contains gelatin derived from animal source The fajita sauce contains chicken flavoring. They do not state whether they deep fry or grill flesh food with Vegan/Vegetarian food items. Amazing some of the ingredients that are listed. Taco Bell claims that they do not use cheese that contains rennet. I will do more research on that as I thought that all cheese is coagulated with rennet except for Vegetarian soy and rice cheese substitute. Smart Balance etc, are not organic, and not Vegan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 14, 2006 Report Share Posted August 14, 2006 Erin, Thanks a bunch for this ifo..I did go to this site and you are 100% correct. I have seen organic Horizon cheese but had no idea it did not contain Rennet. I will try some of these cheeses , including the cream cheese. I don't eat cheese often but there are some recipes that really need it.. Thanks again Smiles and hugs Deanna , " Erin " <truepatriot wrote: > > , " genny_y2k " <genny_y2k@> > wrote: > > > > Taco Bell claims that they do not use cheese that contains rennet. I > > will do more research on that as I thought that all cheese is > > coagulated with rennet except for Vegetarian soy and rice cheese > > substitute. > > Au contraire, there are plenty of dairy cheeses that do not > contain rennet. This site has been posted before, but it's > a good one: http://cheese.joyousliving.com/ > > > -Erin > www.zenpawn.com/vegblog > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.