Guest guest Posted March 16, 2006 Report Share Posted March 16, 2006 , " cuppa_2u " <cuppa_2u wrote: > For Example: I'm a lacto-vegetarian which means I use milk products > but do not take eggs, fish, or meat. In addition, however I do not > eat cheeses with rennet, nor do I use milk that contains vitamin D > which has its source as fish oil. i have never heard that fish oil is the source of vitamin d in milk. do you have a credible source for this info? i was aware that some vitamin d (d3)was made from lanolin (8th continent soymilk has this in it so it's not vegan). thanks, susie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 16, 2006 Report Share Posted March 16, 2006 Yeah nasty isn't it?? There was some extensive research done a few years back with regard to the vitamin D...it's still all over certain websites...If you want to do some research yourself... If you call Publix for example a house brand for the grocery chain in Southern United States they confirm that the vitamin A is derived from animal sources, others that were called confirmed the D as fish oil...We called individual companies and got individual results...I simply gave up drinking milk because of the difficulty in obtaining sources that remained constant. Organic dairies made this search passe for me as }{orizons who are free range use the lanolin or a synthetic vitamin D... I thought everyone new about the vitamin D...also you can check the www.FoodForLife website they have some more information and lots of other vegetarian websites have this info too }{ope that helps! -- In , " artichoke72x " <artichoke72x wrote: > > , " cuppa_2u " <cuppa_2u@> > wrote: > > > For Example: I'm a lacto-vegetarian which means I use milk products > > but do not take eggs, fish, or meat. In addition, however I do not > > eat cheeses with rennet, nor do I use milk that contains vitamin D > > which has its source as fish oil. > > i have never heard that fish oil is the source of vitamin d in milk. > do you have a credible source for this info? i was aware that some > vitamin d (d3)was made from lanolin (8th continent soymilk has this in > it so it's not vegan). > > thanks, > susie > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.