Guest guest Posted March 20, 2006 Report Share Posted March 20, 2006 Bonito is a fish so obviously not vegetarian. Here is a site that tells you about it...it is found in a lot of Asian foods since it is a good flavoring. http://www.asiafood.org/glossary_1.cfm?alpha=B & wordid=2409 & startno=27 & endno=51 This site is also a good glossary on Asian ingredients. linda " ~ PT ~ " <patchouli_troll > As far as that bonito goes, i don't know what that is, > but i will look to see if it is on any of the ingredient > labels. Is bonito bad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.