IndiaDivine.org

New Member / Rushing sound in my ears when in trance.

Rate this topic

Bullero11

Hi All,

I've just joined this fellowship after reading the mystical experiences section which I found fascinating.

I'm writing to ask for advice on something that scares me: when I meditate, and at times when I am falling asleep, I get images

in my mind followed by a floating feeling which is then followed by a rushing

wind-like noise in my ears. This rises in pitch and volume (I'm usually

trembling at this stage) until I inevitably come out of the trance, scared.

This has been happening to me since my teens and I can consciously 'bring' the feeling on if I allow myself to drop far enough into trance.

I need to know what this noise is, what produces it, why it is there and

what would happen if I could stay calm?.

Also any advice on how to beat my fears would also be appreciated!

Many thanks.

I am a Japanese student studying at a university in America. I came to this country in 1991. I had some personal problems in 1995. I was wasting away under enormous stress, and decided to take a leave of absence for a while. I have never been so stressed out as I was at that time. I went back to Japan in July that year and stayed there until January, 1997.

It was during that time when I began to have mystical experiences. But prior to that, when I was in bed, resting, a number of times I experienced a strange sensation somewhere in the back of my head behind my ears. It felt like that part of my brain was shaking. I recall hearing loud rushing noises. I sometimes still experience this shaking.