IndiaDivine.org

I am ruined because I am a dwarf

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

I am a young Indian student studying in UK. Everybody around me seems to be taller, I don't know why. I am 5'9". I measured from the toe to the top of the head (without shoes). Is that correct, or should I measure from toe to forehead? Then it'll reduce more inches and I'll be down to 5'6". Anyway, what can I do when everybody's making fun of me? I feel like a stupid dwarf.

Guest guest

Are you sayng in London, that's average height? I dont believe it, cuz most of them 'look down' on me, if you know what I mean. Does that mean I am measuring my height the wrong way? I measured it from toe to TOP OF MY head and it came to 5'9". Is that correct way to measure? Or should I measure it from toe to forehead and leave out the hair on top? That'll reduce a few inches, btw.

Either way, I am frustrated. It makes me look and feel like a wimp. I dont feel like a man anymore. Feel so small and insignificant. Can't focus on studying, cant focus on Krsna, can't focus on anything. It is so unfair. Idiots are tall and people think they're cool due to their height. I am cool but lose out cuz of my height.

Guest guest

Maybe if you get yourself a cool haircut, that'll make up for your lack of heighth!

(Your complaint makes me think of a thread started about a year ago by some dude who lamented because of having a bad haircut....)

Of course, haircuts can be changed, and heighth is fixed for a lifetime.

We all have to accept our deficiencies, either mental, physical, or intellectual. That's our karma. And don't forget that anything experienced as bad (such as being short) can turn out to be a tremendous benefit at one point.